2017 Awards

2017 Smart Energy Communities Awards

The QUEST Smart Energy Communities Awards are presented annually to recognize leadership and innovation in advancing Smart Energy Communities in Canada. The categories reflect the three principal Smart Energy Community sectors:

  1. Local Public Service Sector - includes municipalities (and their agencies, boards, & commissions), universities, schools, and hospitals

  2. Real Estate Sector - includes owners, operators, and builders

  3. Utility & Energy Service Providers

‚ÄčThe Award winners will be announced at the QUEST2017 Gala Dinner & Awards Ceremony on November 7, 2017. This will take place at QUEST’s 11th Annual Conference and Tradeshow at Delta Hotel Ottawa City Centre

Key Dates

April 20, 2017 - Nominations Open  
July 31, 2017 - Nominations Close
October 4, 2017 - Finalists Announced
November 7, 2017 - Winners Announced

Click here to view the 2016 Smart Energy Communities Award winners
For more information, please contact Todd Latham at sales